Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2018

    A good starting point for an excursion and friendly service of the hotel

    Very thin walls. Pension resemble something like a dormitory, not a hotel. Service of the hotel don`t speak English so you must communicate in Czech :) (da się dogadać po polsko - czesku :))
    Good breakfast (juice, rolls, cheese, milk, meat, coffee, tea). Fruits and coffee, cake available to customers during all day. Very hospitable and pleasant receptionist (owner?). The best option to get to city center is take bus nb 135 (one bus stop) from near to hotel station NAD PAHORKEM (aprox. 4 min ride) to metro (way to Roztyly). Trip to city center takes aprox. 20-25 min. You can buy a bus (metro) ticket in Orbis reception. Paking available for free on the street outside of hotel. Area looks safe (housing estate)
    Justin
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    22 May 2018

    Terrible for the price. 160€ for less than hostel conditions. Terrible

    Staff was a huge turn off. When she didn't understand something, which was everything, she yelled and swore at us in Czech.
    Staff do not speak English at all. Very rude. No breakfast, tiny Soviet style rooms, hard uncomfortable beds, old and not very well taken care of. All in all wry disappointed
    Kasia
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    The contols to change the water temperature were too sensitive, had to be careful about not scalding my hands. The parking situation was also a bit awkward, I had to move my car to a parking lot for the day as i wasn't able to leave it on the street overnight.
    The room was very clean and welcoming. Even though there is no kettle in the room the hosts have tea and coffe at the front desk available. The matress was perfectly firm and the room was very quiet, bot of which made for a very reatful couple of nights.
    Dutch traveller
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Funek78
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    6 May 2018

    Praga na weekend

    Brak tv oraz expresu do kawy
    Personel, spokojna okolica
    Rastislav
    sk

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    very good value for the money and willing and kind lady managing it

    We have asked the lady if she could pack us breakfast in bag, because we want to eat outside, she said no problem, she did it, we were happy. Later, we realised, she packed us not a breakfast for 2 but "dinner" for 4! :-) Absolutely great!
    vladimir
    sk

    Review score

    9.5
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vladimír
    sk

    Review score

    9.2
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    28 November 2017
    Great HOSPITALITY
    ru

    Review score

    5.8
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017
    Bed was very comfy!
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    28 October 2017
    Friendly staff, good choice of breakfast (albeit cold, e.g. boiled eggs, cheeses, cereals, yoghurt, salad, range of breads, etc), fast wifi. The only problem for me was my lack of ability to speak Czech, and their minimal command of English.
    cz

    Review score

    6.7
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017

    Will be back

    Great value for money, great location
    Ju Han
    kr

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    Nice place

    Very comfortable and nice staff. My room was always clean, and breakfast was good also. Cause it was far from downtown, very quite. I love this place for refresh.
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dalyn
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    It was ina really quiet and chill part of Prague and the beds were actually quite comfortable. It was very clean
    Ilvars
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    28 November 2017
    I was freezing all the night, finally slept in my coat, no heaters working
    They have checked me in at 2 am at night
    a. edwards
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2017

    it was a comfortable, quiet spot run by great people.

    i have no complaints.
    It is a quiet little pension about twenty minutes from the center of prague. but public transport makes it easy to get anywhere in prague. the subway is fast. barbara and joseph are great hosts, who also sell transit passes. they communicate through a language app on their phone. there is a nice eatery within easy walking distance. the extra fee for breakfast was worth it.
Loading reviews